How to wipe and reset Player Data from your Minecraft server

Print
  • 0

This is an old guide for "How to wipe and reset Player Data from your Minecraft server", which you can use if you still use Multicraft. Our new Minecraft servers use a different control panel, for an updated guide, please check out: How to reset Minecraft player data.

NOTE: The following steps will reset the player data of the user’s UUIDs you choose, doing so will delete player health, inventory data, ender chests, as well as other values for players such as IP addresses and last locations in-game.

  1. Log into your Multicraft and stop your server.
  2. Open up your preferred FTP program such as Filezilla or access FTP from the Configuration tab to the left hand side.
  3. Navigate to your world’s player data folder, usually found within /world/playerdata/
  4. Here there should be a ‘uuid.dat’ file, open it and then find and delete the UUID of the player you’d like to reset the data of. You can find players' UUID's using plugins or a UUID website such as minecraftuuid.com.
  5. Save the changes you’ve made and start your server up again.

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

« Back

Follow us on Social Media

Stay in the loop! Follow our social media accounts and stay up-to-date with the latest news, announcements, tips & tricks and behind-the-scenes insights!