How to reset your Rust world or player data

 

  1. Log into your control panel.

  2. Stop your server and then enter your file manager.

  3. Go to your latest save, if you’d  like to delete your player data only you must delete the files ‘storage.db’ and ‘Persistence.db’.

  4. If you’d like to delete your world data only you must enter the ‘save’ directory via server/my_server_identity/save - here you must delete your saved map folders and delete the seed you’ve selected to delete. Be aware you’re also able to use the wipe server button to wipe everything from your server.

  5. Restart your server and if you have any problems send a ticket in.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to add a custom .map to your Rust server

  Upload your custom map to Dropbox in a public folder and create a download link for it. Log...

How to make your Rust server private

Log into your control panel. Please be aware that you can also make your Rust server private...

How to delete a map from a Rust Server

Log into your control panel. NOTE: Please be aware that once deleting your world saves...

How to whitelist players on your Rust server

NOTE: Use this guide to make yourself an admin on your server.   Log into your control panel....

How to install Oxide Plugins on a Rust Server

Installing Oxide Plugins on your Rust server can be done by doing the following:     1. Find the...