How to reset your Rust world or player data

 

  1. Log into your control panel.

  2. Stop your server and then enter your file manager.

  3. Go to your latest save, if you’d  like to delete your player data only you must delete the files ‘storage.db’ and ‘Persistence.db’.

  4. If you’d like to delete your world data only you must enter the ‘save’ directory via server/my_server_identity/save - here you must delete your saved map folders and delete the seed you’ve selected to delete. Be aware you’re also able to use the wipe server button to wipe everything from your server.

  5. Restart your server and if you have any problems send a ticket in.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Installing Oxide on your Rust Server

To install Oxide onto your  Rust server, simply follow the steps below.     1. From your control...

How to whitelist players on your Rust server

NOTE: Use this guide to make yourself an admin on your server.   Log into your control panel....

How to add a custom .map to your Rust server

  Upload your custom map to Dropbox in a public folder and create a download link for it. Log...

Making yourself admin on a Rust Server

Making yourself an admin on your Rust Server can be done the following way:    1. On the control...

How to join a Rust Server

There are a few ways to join a Rust Server, the first of which is to join using the admin...