How to reset your Rust world or player data

 

  1. Log into your control panel.

  2. Stop your server and then enter your file manager.

  3. Go to your latest save, if you’d  like to delete your player data only you must delete the files ‘storage.db’ and ‘Persistence.db’.

  4. If you’d like to delete your world data only you must enter the ‘save’ directory via server/my_server_identity/save - here you must delete your saved map folders and delete the seed you’ve selected to delete. Be aware you’re also able to use the wipe server button to wipe everything from your server.

  5. Restart your server and if you have any problems send a ticket in.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to join a Rust Server

There are a few ways to join a Rust Server, the first of which is to join using the admin...

How to add a custom .map to your Rust server

  Upload your custom map to Dropbox in a public folder and create a download link for it. Log...

Installing Rust: IO on your Rust Server

To install Rust: IO onto your  Rust Server, simply follow the steps below.     1. From your...

Changing the name of your Rust server

Log into your control panel and stop your server. NOTE: Rather than the following, you...

How to make your Rust server private

Log into your control panel. Please be aware that you can also make your Rust server private...