How to reset your Rust world or player data

 

  1. Log into your control panel.

  2. Stop your server and then enter your file manager.

  3. Go to your latest save, if you’d  like to delete your player data only you must delete the files ‘storage.db’ and ‘Persistence.db’.

  4. If you’d like to delete your world data only you must enter the ‘save’ directory via server/my_server_identity/save - here you must delete your saved map folders and delete the seed you’ve selected to delete. Be aware you’re also able to use the wipe server button to wipe everything from your server.

  5. Restart your server and if you have any problems send a ticket in.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Creating a custom command line for your Rust server

Log into your control panel. Select the custom command line button from the control...

How to upload your own custom map on your Rust server

  First, be sure to upload and save your custom map in a public folder on Dropbox. Log...

Installing Rust: IO on your Rust Server

To install Rust: IO onto your  Rust Server, simply follow the steps below.     1. From your...

How to whitelist players on your Rust server

NOTE: Use this guide to make yourself an admin on your server.   Log into your control panel....

Wiping the world of your Rust server

Wiping data from your server: Log into your control panel Click on the service you want to...